Member Service Help Forum

Having trouble with your Bravenet Service? Before you post here, use the Search option on the right to search for the answer to your problem. Most problems have been answered previously.

Please do not post advertisements in this forum. if you require assistance with our services, please open a support ticket in the Bravenet Support Center.



Return to Website

  First
  Prev
  Reply
  Home
Next  
Last  
Search this Forum:  
Viewing Page 1 of 1 (Total Posts: 4)


Author Comment    
Very Concerned



Apr 26, 08 - 7:15 AM
why is stewart.bravehost.com (not me) in my email header??

I have a pro account. I set one of my domain name emails to forward to a yahoo account. I sent a brief test email, which arrived okay. In expanding and checking the header, I see in the Received section the address stewart.bravehost.com, which is someone's free unused website. Have I been hacked and my emails are being intercepted or is this in everybody's headers, a technical requirement of squirrel mail or something and the stewart site run by bravenet? I opened a support ticket, but I need an answer asap, as I will be away from the web for the weekend and need to resolve this quickly! Please check your headers! Thanks.
....



Apr 26th, 2008 - 9:17 AM
Re: why is stewart.bravehost.com (not me) in my email header??

is the subdomain even in your account

it shouldn't be bringing up someone else's site in your email header


but just going to have to wait for a tech person

they are not readily available on weekends and also watch your ticket online as well too

just in case have yahoo, aol, gmail, googlemail or something as your e-mail account of record as well too
Very Concerned



Apr 26th, 2008 - 9:28 AM
Re: why is stewart.bravehost.com (not me) in my email header??

There are several Received sections in the full header. The one in question is the second one. I put asterisks for my domain email. My website is hosted at bravenet and registered at godaddy.

X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at bravehost.com

Received: from webmail-outgoing.us4.outblaze.com (webmail-outgoing.us4.outblaze.com [205.158.62.67]) by stewart.bravehost.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 6A7BB1C400D for <***@***.com>; Fri, 25 Apr 2008 08:24:10 -0700 (PDT)
Very Concerned



May 1st, 2008 - 7:16 AM
Update: why is stewart.bravehost.com (not me) in my email header??

Update/resolution: Bravenet support says that the stewart.bravehost.com subdomain that appears in the expanded headers of everyone's email processed through them is normal and is not evidence of hacking; however, I could not get them to flatly acknowledge they are in fact the webmaster of that free website. I will have to assume that they are.


  First
  Prev
  Reply
  Home
Next  
Last  


powered by Powered by Bravenet bravenet.com