General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: AB 1991 Opposition Letter: What do you think?

Not that I approve of the solution using this bill making an end-run around our laws, but to bring more info into the picture... This issue isn't as simple as "the city of HMB wants to let someone develop on wetlands". First let me be clear that I'm no expert and I'm only writing from memory of articles read long ago. But if I recall, this is a LONG TIME PROBLEM for development that was approved something like 20 or 30 years ago BEFORE there were any wetlands on the property. I believe the city's actions created the wetlands during the time they were putting up roadblocks to previously approved plans. Also, I believe that the developers (the property has changed hands) has complied with requirements in the past - this new solution is wacky and brought on because previous officials so botched it the current ones are scrambling. If only reason had prevailed in decades before...

That's it - just wanted a little info brought into the discussion from "the other side" of the issue.

Re: AB 1991 Opposition Letter: What do you think?

ooops, I thought I was replying to something I think I'm reading over our email. Sorry 'bout that. Here was that message: