Return to Website

AustinDiggers.com - Arrowhead Message Boards

THE MESSAGE BOARD POINT CHATTER IS NOW CLOSED TO ALL NEW POSTS.

WE HAVE MOVED TO THE NEW MESSAGE BOARD AND ALL NEW PICTURES AND POSTS WILL BE THERE FROM 4-16-2014 FORWARD.

THIS BOARD WILL CONTINUE TO BE HERE ONLY FOR INFORMATION AND TO READ / SEE ALL OLD POSTS.

GO TO AUSTINDIGGER.COM  - LOCATE THE LINK FOR POINT CHATTER II
AND LOG IN AND CHAT WITH US AND SHARE YOUR FINDS.
ALL NEW WEBSITE - ALL NEW MESSAGE BOARDS.

WE NOW HAVE PICTURE HOSTING !! LOG IN AND NOW YOU CAN EVEN POST YOUR PICTURES FROM YOUR PHONES - WELCOME TO 2014 HUH 8)

SEE YOU THERE - MICHELLE

Point Chatter - AustinDiggers.com - Arrowhead Message Board
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Which Pay to Dig Site Should I Try

I've been collecting arrowheads and artifacts for 20 years. I've got a few places to surface hunt but I've been thinking more and more about trying a "Pay to dig" site. Part of my sinister plan is to get my wife more excited about hunting. So what I would like to know is, for a first time pay to dig trip to one of the sites listed on this website, where am I likely to have the best luck? I know there is a big cost difference but I think I could afford to try this once. Thanks for your help. This website is great, just found it a couple of days ago and can't stay away.

Re: Which Pay to Dig Site Should I Try

I have never been, but going by people on this board Sam's pay dig at the Frio river landing. I'm sure you will have more advice from others.

Hi ML, I'd actually consider that a very tough but interesting deceicion given the parameters you state.

The great and plentifull finds you see on site from the paydigs are from people with LOTS of digging practice. No matter how good the site it still depends on how much and how efficiently you move dirt,
it's "fun" but strenuous.