Return to Website

AustinDiggers.com - Arrowhead Message Boards

THE MESSAGE BOARD POINT CHATTER IS NOW CLOSED TO ALL NEW POSTS.

WE HAVE MOVED TO THE NEW MESSAGE BOARD AND ALL NEW PICTURES AND POSTS WILL BE THERE FROM 4-16-2014 FORWARD.

THIS BOARD WILL CONTINUE TO BE HERE ONLY FOR INFORMATION AND TO READ / SEE ALL OLD POSTS.

GO TO AUSTINDIGGER.COM  - LOCATE THE LINK FOR POINT CHATTER II
AND LOG IN AND CHAT WITH US AND SHARE YOUR FINDS.
ALL NEW WEBSITE - ALL NEW MESSAGE BOARDS.

WE NOW HAVE PICTURE HOSTING !! LOG IN AND NOW YOU CAN EVEN POST YOUR PICTURES FROM YOUR PHONES - WELCOME TO 2014 HUH 8)

SEE YOU THERE - MICHELLE

Point Chatter - AustinDiggers.com - Arrowhead Message Board
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Hi!

Hi everyone!

I am new to the message board and just wanted to say that i really enjoy the site! My best friend and I will be attending Digfest 08 and we are SO excited! It will be our first dig, as we are surface hunters from the Rio Grande Valley. Lots of fun finds in the RGV, but NOTHING like the beautiful pieces that y'all have shared on the site :)

Does anyone have any advice to offer two newbies?

Thanks in advance for reading... can't wait to meet some new folks that share the same passion we do!

Re: Hi!

Lookit that Douglas. . . "the tool expert !" Hasn't posted BOO in weeks and now has just discovered there
are girl diggers and he's in with both feet !

Welcome Mindy and Friend, Digfest is shaping up to be really well attended and "events" upgraded from last
year. Valley vs Hill country flint hunting, if you
have never done it, really Is VASTLY different......
For one thing, they feed you all you can eat !
Details as they evolve will be posted at the top of the chatter page, drawing prizes, home page,
click "CLICK HERE"

There's a lot of info you might glean from past
postings, just go back in the previous postings,
including the leadup to last years digfest of topics
of interest.

I do remember one piece of advice from last year, if