Return to Website

AustinDiggers.com - Arrowhead Message Boards

THE MESSAGE BOARD POINT CHATTER IS NOW CLOSED TO ALL NEW POSTS.

WE HAVE MOVED TO THE NEW MESSAGE BOARD AND ALL NEW PICTURES AND POSTS WILL BE THERE FROM 4-16-2014 FORWARD.

THIS BOARD WILL CONTINUE TO BE HERE ONLY FOR INFORMATION AND TO READ / SEE ALL OLD POSTS.

GO TO AUSTINDIGGER.COM  - LOCATE THE LINK FOR POINT CHATTER II
AND LOG IN AND CHAT WITH US AND SHARE YOUR FINDS.
ALL NEW WEBSITE - ALL NEW MESSAGE BOARDS.

WE NOW HAVE PICTURE HOSTING !! LOG IN AND NOW YOU CAN EVEN POST YOUR PICTURES FROM YOUR PHONES - WELCOME TO 2014 HUH 8)

SEE YOU THERE - MICHELLE

Point Chatter - AustinDiggers.com - Arrowhead Message Board
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
A little help please

I have been digging an new found overhang for a few months now (about once a week)and can't find any bigger points. The top 12" is loaded with nice bird's and one good ensor, just one total! The next 3' is showing all the signs, lots of shells, flint, fire rock and bone, but no points.
Sould I keep going in, deeper, or just dig the top and find a diff. cave.

Re: A little help please

If its a leagle place to dig then I would go all the way down till you hit some kind of bottom and try not to waste any good diggin you shure dont want to dig over a good one

Yes it's leagle! Thanx for the reply. Just getting a ltl discouraged! Dug a simular spot a ltl way down the creek and found alot of points from top to down over 6' but no gap like this. It has a good ash pile down to current level and nothing around it. Maybe they were just stingy and didn't leave anything for us! Haha!