Return to Website

AustinDiggers.com - Arrowhead Message Boards

THE MESSAGE BOARD POINT CHATTER IS NOW CLOSED TO ALL NEW POSTS.

WE HAVE MOVED TO THE NEW MESSAGE BOARD AND ALL NEW PICTURES AND POSTS WILL BE THERE FROM 4-16-2014 FORWARD.

THIS BOARD WILL CONTINUE TO BE HERE ONLY FOR INFORMATION AND TO READ / SEE ALL OLD POSTS.

GO TO AUSTINDIGGER.COM  - LOCATE THE LINK FOR POINT CHATTER II
AND LOG IN AND CHAT WITH US AND SHARE YOUR FINDS.
ALL NEW WEBSITE - ALL NEW MESSAGE BOARDS.

WE NOW HAVE PICTURE HOSTING !! LOG IN AND NOW YOU CAN EVEN POST YOUR PICTURES FROM YOUR PHONES - WELCOME TO 2014 HUH 8)

SEE YOU THERE - MICHELLE

Point Chatter - AustinDiggers.com - Arrowhead Message Board
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Where to dig?

Hello! I am new to looking for tips and artifacts. I am searching on a piece of property outside of fredericksburg, TX that my parents own. All I have done is surface hunting and I keep finding broken tips, I have found areas that seem to have more indian signs.. like broken flint and areas where rocks are just piled unnaturally. So do I just pick a spot and start digging? What makes a spot better than another? Everytime I find a broken point I mark it, do I just start digging there? Two creeks meet on the property and I have noticed a lot of indian signs there but not yet found a broken point in that area. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

Re: Where to dig?

I know where your at! I didn't know what to do! I didn't even find a point where I started and I just used my head like you seem to be! I picked a spot and it has yielded 6 perfect points and numerous brokes! I got lucky but you gotta start somewhere! I like the idea of where the two creeks meet, try it! I've surface hunted my whole life and have learned from it! This diggin is alittle different! It takes time and work, but it's worth it! Good luck, just use common sense, where would you camp? Then dig! Good luck bro!