Return to Website

AustinDiggers.com - Arrowhead Message Boards

THE MESSAGE BOARD POINT CHATTER IS NOW CLOSED TO ALL NEW POSTS.

WE HAVE MOVED TO THE NEW MESSAGE BOARD AND ALL NEW PICTURES AND POSTS WILL BE THERE FROM 4-16-2014 FORWARD.

THIS BOARD WILL CONTINUE TO BE HERE ONLY FOR INFORMATION AND TO READ / SEE ALL OLD POSTS.

GO TO AUSTINDIGGER.COM  - LOCATE THE LINK FOR POINT CHATTER II
AND LOG IN AND CHAT WITH US AND SHARE YOUR FINDS.
ALL NEW WEBSITE - ALL NEW MESSAGE BOARDS.

WE NOW HAVE PICTURE HOSTING !! LOG IN AND NOW YOU CAN EVEN POST YOUR PICTURES FROM YOUR PHONES - WELCOME TO 2014 HUH 8)

SEE YOU THERE - MICHELLE

Point Chatter - AustinDiggers.com - Arrowhead Message Board
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
Looking for girl hunting partner in Austin area

Are there any girls in the Austin/Taylor area who would like to go arrowhead hunting with me? I am pretty new at this but do not really have anyone to go out with me except rarely. I can provide references

Re: Looking for girl hunting partner in Austin area

Good thinking Amy, there is safety in numbers too. Got any interest in Fossils ?

Is that a trick question?

I actually do go fossil hunting! Where I fossil hunt is from the Upper Cretaceous period in the Austin Chalk and are mostly molds and mostly ammonites and stuff, but I have a neat little creek that I go to, though I have not gone in over a year because I do not have anyone to do that with me either

Here are some of my fossil finds, I do have those!

I only took a picture of this, but it was pretty cool

No tricks.. ...Just didn't want to bore you with long dead creatures..
I was a member of Central TX Paleontology Society for many years. They do monthly fossil field trips onto private areas the general public never gets on. It's free and they welcome non member guests to get a feel for the club.