>
General Forum
This Forum is Locked
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Author
Comment
Problems with Safari

Bravenet,

I am a pro (paying) customer of many years with almost 50,000 posts on my message board. I depend on the message board for part of my income. My users are very angry.

Among the many problems my users are experiencing:

- With Safari (browser used by most Mac users) people can not post or read. As soon as they click on a thread they are directed back to the message board index.

- iPhone does not support FLASH!!!!! My iPhone users can no longer use my message board!!!

- No HTML!?!?! I've spent years coaching users on how to use HTML to post links, pics. Now I have to reeducate them on BBCode? Please allow HTML

Launching this new software before testing it completely was a huge mistake. Please fix this asap or you've lost a customer.

Re: the problems...

Tim from Bravenet
We're listening. Here is what we are working on fixing:

- Increasing the overall speed of the forum.
- Problem with using quotes in messages.
- Problems with pagination (adding it to the top of forums, etc)
- We're looking into a way of adding HTML back in a fashion that it won't cause forums to break. We are also working on creating BB Code help files and a better method to edit posts.
- We're looking into making a mobile version of our forum for iPhone and Blackberry users.
- Adding in international language support and making all text customizable.
- Making it optionally show date & time beside threads.
- Making posts accurately display when they are stickied and locked in all views.

and much more.. stay tuned!

Tim

Excellent news and hopefully it will come quick enough to prevent me having to change forums.

I like a lot of the new features as I've already said and if you can achieve all of the above then I'll be very pleased with the whole thing and more than haooy to stay as a Bravenet paying customer.